Paraparaumu Beach Bowling Club Mens $10,000 2x4x2 Pairs a Success, Again!

Club News, Event News, News

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The artificial green was well used with some challenging weather

Craig Gush and Dean Elgar have won the 27th Paraparaumu Beach Bowling Club Mens $10k 2-4-2 Pairs

Covid-19 and the weather did their utmost to disrupt proceedings but the organisers weren't deterred and through sheer willpower and good planning, the tournament went ahead.

It is Craig’s third win and Deans second, which is a fantastic record to hold for any bowler, considering the strength of this event.

Only three of the 48 teams managed to get through section play unbeaten and those who braved the elements to the end saw a great final.

The Raumati Club proved to be a saviour by offering their greens for use, and through this COVID guidelines were able to be followed.

Well done to not only the winners of the event, but also the organisers and participants. 

In a time that is uniquely challenging, it's a testament to the bowls community that events such as this are taking a place successfully. 

Click here for full results and photos from this event

Dean Elgar & Craig Gush ~ 2020 Champions

Full Results:

Winners: Craig Gush, Manawatu Dean Elgar, Taranaki

Runners Up: Mark Noble, Manawatu, Ken Brown, Wellington


Winners: Paul Rybinski, Graeme Corlett, Wellington

Runners Up: Brendon Gibson, Grant Wakefield, Wellington

Finalists - games not played

Div 3:

Peter Thomson. Kapiti, Graeme Cooley, Manawatu

Richard Hocking, Canterbury, Aiden Takarua, Auckland

Div 4:

Scott Roberts, Dave Wilson, Taranaki

Brady Amer, Logan Amer, Wellington

Div 5:

Craig MacDonell, S Prasad, Marlborough

Lindsay Thomas, Trevor Drake, Central Otago

Div 6:

Rhys Hakkens, Marcel Hakkens, Para Bch

Derek Taylor, Kapiti, Ray Boffa, Para Bch