MINUTES OF MEETING OF BOWLS NEW ZEALAND BOARD

Held by Telephone Conference,

On Monday, 24th June 2013, at 12.00pm

PRESENT

Matt Barber – (Chair for meeting)
Cushla McGillivray
Ann Muir
Matt Benson
Andy McLean
Kerry Clark OBE – Chief Executive Officer

1. APOLOGIES

Trevor McComish – nominated for a position John Calvin – conflicting business appointment

2. REGISTER OF INTERESTS

Cushla McGillivray Director, Bowls Events NZ Ltd

Canterbury Coaching Sub-Committee

Chair, Regional Coaching Development Team

(Southern)

Ann Muir Director of Coaching Northland

Bowls NZ TD and Coach Trainer Patron, Special Olympics Northland Life Member, Bowls Kensington

Chairperson, Northern Region Coaching Sub-

Committee

3. JUDICIAL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Cushla McGillivray withdrew from any discussions on appointments to the Bowls NZ Judicial Committee because of a conflict of interest.

On the motion of Ann Muir and seconded by Andy McLean, the following appointments were unanimously approved to the Bowls NZ Judicial Committee:

Tom Goddard (Wellington), Neil McGillivray (Christchurch), Feona Sayles (Manawatu), Keith Berman (North Harbour) and Trevor McComish (Wellington).

Term of appointment will be to September 2014 with a right of renewal.



Correspondence: PO Box 62 502 Greenlane Auckland 1546 New Zealand

Located: Ground Floor, 12 Hugo Johnston Drive, Penrose, Auckland 1061

T: +64 (0) 9 579 5853 F: +64 (0) 9 579 6935 E: info@bowlsnz.co.nz W: www.bowlsnz.co.nz









Bowls NZ is grateful for the support of:













The Board noted that Trevor McComish is currently a Board Member of Bowls NZ but as his term of office finishes at the Bowls NZ Annual General Meeting in September, the meeting agreed to his appointment under Rule 18.

The appointment of a Chair of the National Panel is still to be confirmed.

On the motion of Ann Muir and seconded by Matt Benson, the following appointments were made to Regional Judicial Committees:

<u>Northern Region</u> – Graeme Bennett (Auckland), Peter Riddell (Auckland), Brian Guy (Bay of Plenty) and George Shaw (Counties Manukau).

<u>Central Region</u> – Mike Pope, Judy Howat, Grant Smith and John Earles (all Wellington).

<u>Southern Region</u> – John Bisphan (Christchurch), Cyril Gilfedder (Dunedin), Alex Wilson (Invercargill) and Peter Harris (Christchurch).

There being no further business the meeting closed at 12.32pm.





Correspondence: PO Box 62 502 Greenlane Auckland 1546 New Zealand

Located: Ground Floor, 12 Hugo Johnston Drive, Penrose, Auckland 1061

T: +64 (0) 9 579 5853 F: +64 (0) 9 579 6935 E: info@bowlsnz.co.nz W: www.bowlsnz.co.nz









Bowls NZ is grateful for the support of:











